December 15, 2017

Curtain Call Inspiration Challenge



The Curtain Call Inspiration Challenge is raising it's final curtain today.
I was on the inaugural team from it's start July 2013 until November 2015.
The alumni members were invited to join in this final challenge that has been a fan favourite for 4 1/2 years now.




Of course I was inspired by the pine needles and pine cones and of course it's proximity to Christmas. I pulled out an old Papertrey Ink favourite, Peaceful Pinecones, and created a one layer card by masking part of the stamp so that I could create the bough in two colours. The sentiment was embossed in gold, then I added a thin strip of gold sparkle paper to the bottom of the card front and finally added a few gold filled Stickle sequins.




Hope you get a chance to play along for the final curtain call!

December 14, 2017

WINNERS REMINDER - 25 Days of Christmas Tags


LUCKY WINNERS

Don't forget to claim your prize!


One more day left before I redraw for the remaining 10 unclaimed prizes!

Thank you all for participating this year!

December 11, 2017

Muse Challenge #246

IMG_3611



It's Monday and time for another new challenge at Muse!



Can you believe today is December 11th?

We are on the heals of Christmas and we probably still have a few Christmas cards to make. It is always good to have a quick and easy design up  your sleeve so you can make a few more cards in a pinch or mass produce in a pinch--lol!

I used one of my favourite holly stamp sets from Uniko Studio and a sentiment from Right a Home for this simple design.

tracey_Muse#246


Looking forward to seeing how you are inspired this week!

December 8, 2017

25 Days of Christmas Tags 2017 - Winners


Thank you to everyone involved in making this years event the biggest event so far!
I was completely blown away by all the incredible tags created for your inspiration by my sponsors and guests. The 2017 Pinterest Board has a total of...261 Pins and 622 Followers so far!

Now add in to this mix the awesome tags created by you during the event for this year's linkup!
654 tags linked up--wow!

 So many beautiful and festive tags once again this year. It would be such a shame to see all the your tags from the linkup to get buried on my blog. Please come and join the 25 Days of Christmas Tags Flickr group and add the tags you created for the event HERE today. A great way to see all of the tags and be inspired in one place!

With the help of random.org the winners have been chosen for this years event.
Prizes have been drawn from commenting on the posts on this blog during the event, the posts done for the event by my sponsors/guests and from the tags linked up following the guidelines.

****Winners you have until Friday December 15, 12 am EST to email me HERE with your address and the name of the prize that you have won to claim your prize! If you have not claimed your prize by then I will need to draw another name.

13 comment winners:

Amy Kolling (In My Creative Opinion's blog)
Simon Says Stamp - $50 gift certificate

Michelle Henderson (Titiana's blog)
Newtons Nook - $25 gift certificate

Stefanie White (In My Creative Opinion's blog)
CAS-ual Fridays - $25 gift certificate

Steph Perry (Jeanne's blog)
Reverse Confetti - $40 gift certificate

Denise Bryant (In My Creative Opinion's blog)
Altenew - $30 gift certificate

Marjorie Dumontier (Jen Carter's blog)
Lil Inker - $35 gift certificate

Amy Tsuruta (In My Creative Opinion's blog)
Birch Press - stamp set winners choice

Karen Letchworth (Francesca's blog)
Sunny Studio - die set winners choice

Barbara Godden (Paper Sweeties blog)
Paper Sweeties - $25 gift certificate

Arianna Barbara (Winnie & Walter blog)
Winnie & Walter - $25 gift certificate

Sharron Gregory
Studio Katia - $25 gift certificate

Kristie Goulet
Lawn Fawn - $25 gift certificate

Lisa Petrella
Neat & Tangled - $25 gift certificate


13 Linkup winners:


#277 - Patchwork and crafts
First Concord & 9th - $25 gift certificate

#207 - JulieP
Second Concord & 9th - $25 gift certificate

#399 - Bev's Creative Path
Muse Challenge - Hero Arts Coffee set & die

#379 - EK Gorman
Ellen Hutson - $50 gift certificate

#78 - Robyn Oliver
Jillibean Soup - Shaker Tag Bundle

#449 - Rahmat
Avery Elle - $25 gift certificate

#349 - LucieG
Technique Tuesday - $25 gift certificate

#304 - ColleenF
Waffle Flower - $25 gift certificate

#255 - Dotty Jo
Uniko - stamp set

#468 - Pam's Paper Addiction
Stamplorations - $25 gift certificate

#141 - Sandi Pressley
Pretty Pink Posh - $30 gift certificate

#614 - SueW
Right at Home - $20 gift certificate

#25 - ionabunny
Pink & Main - $25 gift certificate

#530 - Celebrate the Season
High Hopes Stamps - $25 gift certificate


1 Linkup Superstar winner:

Kelly Lunceford
Stamplorations Christmas bundle value $50



Congratulations to all of the winners and thank you everyone for participating this year!


Wishing you all a very Merry Christmas
and a fabulous year ahead for 2018!

December 7, 2017

Birch Press Poinsettia



How are your Christmas cards coming along?

I still have a few more to make but I am moving slow and December is already moving fast.
Most recent trip to the doctor has me back to limited movement, apparently I have been using my right arm too much so if I want to heal properly and faster I need to go back to doing things with my left arm again. That is not something you like to hear on December 5th--lol!

I fell back into a design I created last year with these beautiful poinsettia stamps and dies from Birch Press. 



December 5, 2017

Inlaid Holiday Cards



I am up on the Birch Press Design blog today with a tutorial for creating these two cards by inlaying the inverse pieces from the opposite colour. I would love it if you headed over to have a look.





Don't forget to add your tags from the 25 Days of ChristmasTags to the Flickr group!


December 1, 2017

Bloom Fill-In

I have a card to share that I made back in October when I was in Kansas for Stamping Away.
This Concord & 9th Blooms Fill-In stamp set is absolutely brilliant. Making your own patterned paper with it in any colours you want and filling in all or none of the flowers in just genius in my opinion. Now it was very late at night when I played with this set and may have made quite a few mistakes but in the morning when I woke and it was sitting at my station I was actually quite pleased with it. Stamped and coloured with Papertrey Ink and Lawn Fawn inks and the sentiment was heat clear embossed with VersaFine Onyx Black.


tracey_youmatter